June 30th, 2009 Along the Coastal Trail

Hey I am back and I have a new blog page that is finally updated to include all the content from previous versions.  I hope this format will work for me.  Yesterday I was painting along the Coastal Trail on my way home from a last minute visit with Hanif (parent’s FES) I sent him home with a couple of Clendaniel original paintings, then booked it back home to get some more work done, stopping along the way to paint this scene.  I was glad to work as I have a ton of paint that is about to turn from Wrangell St. Elias, and it was nice to see it put to good use!  Stay tuned to see tomorrow’s plein air piece from last week in Wrangell St. Elias.

coastal trail anchorage painting

Leave a Reply

