Returned from Wrangell St. Elias National Park

Hello all, I recently returned from my last trip to the Wrangell St. Elias National Park (McCarthy side) and I grabbed my paintings from my last trip out there.  I have a lot in the University Land subdivision on the Dan Creek road behind McCarthy.  I went up to the top of Bonanza Peak three weeks ago with my buddy Seamus and my favorite exchange student (FES) Hanif.  I dragged them up the mountain with me and it was a nine hour grueling ascent, after making these guys hang out improving my lot out there.  I did these two paintings on the hike, the first is from the old mining transfer station for the tramway, and the second is from the ridge-line of Bonanza peak.  There was only one injury as Seamus was subjected to a sprained ankle… bumdilly.  As for the most recent trip I have another work to show you but will have to wait for a few days as I left it with Jim Drewry, the parking lot attendant, as a tip.  My buddy Mud Hole Bailey took a pic of it and I will receive that photo tomorrow evening, so stay tuned to see it…  I painted today too, so look for a nice coastal trail piece looking at downtown Anchorage…   

Blackburn mountain painting

 

View of valley from Bonanza peak painting

Leave a Reply

