A Plein Air Beer for July 17, 2009

Everybody knows how much I like beer but here is one of my faves.  It is a truly tasty ale, not too strong, but high in flavor and mojo!  Twilight Ale from Deschutes Brewery in Bend, Oregon.  This is one of their summer specials and is a seasonal product.  I like it because it is perfect for sipping in the midnight sun where twilight is extended for several hours.  I painted this beer outside on my friend Dicker’s deck, on the corner of 3rd and A street downstairs from where I used to live.  We were very sad to see his old grill bite the dust, so I painted this beer in front of the old grill to commemorate it.  It has been there for some really good memories, after 3 years of some of the best salmon in all the world I figured it was the least I could do.  So here is a toast to the midnight sun and well cooked salmon on the barbie!  Salute!

Twilight Ale deschutes beer painting

Leave a Reply

