Year of Beer Paintings – Day 52

Bigfoot on the loose!  I painted this BIG beer in my personal forest where I not only was able to meet Bigfoot, but also convinced him to help me carry my cabin logs from my driveway to my house-site (almost a quarter-mile round trip)!  He agreed to carry the biggest logs solo when I promised him my smoked salmon, and home-brewed beer in return.  Bigfoot was vacationing in McCarthy, Alaska on break from haunting the Adirondacks.  I was almost eaten, but quick with my wits I convinced the hairy fella’ I was a worthy friend, one who shared delicious treats.  I wasn’t sure this guy was a true Sasquatch, or just a hairy hippy posing as the real deal.  When I saw the size 16 footprint I lured him to my lot with the salmon and beer telling him for every log moved I would pour him half a pint.  Well, Bigfoot carried several logs and I happily poured him a couple of pints.  I was never going to get those logs into position without his help, so I broke out a plate of smoked salmon, home baked bread, and my wife’s special Kim Chi.  Bigfoot grunted with satisfaction.  I was sad to see him leave as he had to get back East to check on his cave in the mountains.  Next time you are out hiking in the forest keep your eyes peeled for more than just eagles, moose, and bears, because Bigfoot often travels about looking for day work.  Just look for size 16 footprints.  I am sure he would wear shoes, if he could find ones in that size.

To Sierra Nevada’s Big Foot Ale!  Keeping the legend alive!

You can purchase this painting, or a limited-edition print at my Etsy Shop.

Year of Beer 02.21. Big Foot Ale by Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. Oil on panel, 8"x10".

Year of Beer 02.21. Big Foot Ale by Sierra Nevada Brewing Co. Oil on panel, 8″x10″.

Leave a Reply

