Year of Beer Paintings – Day 66

When I cracked open this bottle of DirtWolf, a howl of hop aroma rocketed forth!  Since I am a hop-head, needless to say, I enjoyed this brew.  Thanks Rich for sending it all the way from Pennsylvania to Alaska!  Much appreciated!  My wife was really excited to try it, so I gave her the first taste.  She thought it was rich-bodied with a nice kick of hops overpowering the malty base.  When I tasted it, I immediately thought of Christmas, spruce trees and applesauce.  It had a little bit of fruitiness which I think was coming from the hops.  You can really taste the Mosaic hops, which have their own terroir.  I’m familiar with the Mosaic hops as Greg Mills of Sleeping Lady Brewing Co. in Anchorage made a fresh-hop Mosaic IPA that knocked my hat in the creek!  Mosaic hops have an earthy floral aroma, hence the Dirt in the DirtWolf!

To awesome IPA from PA!  To new friends and fresh beer traveling great distances just like historic IPA going from England to India!

You can purchase this painting, or a limited-edition print at my Etsy Shop.

Year of Beer 03.07. DirtWolf Double IPA by Victory Brewing Co. Oil on panel, 8"x10".

Year of Beer 03.07. DirtWolf Double IPA by Victory Brewing Co. Oil on panel, 8″x10″.

Leave a Reply

