Year of Beer Paintings – Day 80

The beer painting of the day is of Pravda Bohemian Pils-Style Lager from Ninkasi Brewing Company in Eugene, Oregon!  This is one of my favorite breweries in the Northwest.  If you haven’t had anything from this hop-forward brewery, I highly recommend it!  The word pravda is Czech for truth, which is a fitting name for a pils as I believe drinking a pils or kolsch tells me everything about a brewery.  I can say one thing about this pils, as the brewery promises, it is certainly a “Northwest-embellished” pils!  This beer will surprise you with a strong hop bitterness finish!  I shared this one with my wife, and we both noted the hop bitterness.  I didn’t get any aroma, but that’s probably because the glass sat for a few minutes while I hastily painted the foam and beer.  So I may have missed the aroma window by waiting ten minutes too long.  I did like this beer very much, good job Ninkasi!

To Ninkasi, keeping the beer fresh, hoppy and clean!  “Beauty is truth and truth is beauty, that is all you need to know!” – John Keats

You can purchase this painting, or a limited-edition print at my Etsy Shop.

Beer painting of Pravda Bohemian Pils-Style Lager by Ninkasi Brewing Company. Year of Beer 03.21.  Oil on panel, 8"x10".

Year of Beer 03.21. Pravda Bohemian Pils-Style Lager by Ninkasi Brewing Company. Oil on panel, 8″x10″.

Leave a Reply

