Year of Beer Paintings – Day 83

Today’s Year of Beer painting is the Tröegs brothers’ winter seasonal Nugget Nectar Imperial Amber.  First off this beer is delicious!  Any hop-minded individual will find this to be the most divine brew!  I was lucky enough to get this beer sent to me all the way from Hershey, Pennsylvania!  I took it to the GNBC (Great Northern Brewers Club) meeting where it was a big hit.  Several people mentioned that it was a perfect example of what a hoppy imperial beer should be like!  I was glad to share such a special offering, as normally I serve up home-brew to my fellow club members and they try to tell me what I have done to create such weird off flavors.

The Trogner brothers named the Brewery Tröegs because it is a combination of their last name and Kroeg (Dutch for pub).  They started brewing in 1997, and recently moved from Harrisburg to Hersheys, PA, tripling the size of their operation.  I really look forward to making a trip to Pennsylvania to taste all these amazing brews!  This is the first posting of hopefully more Tröegs beers!  Stay tuned around Christmas for my interpretation of the Mad Elf winter warmer with cherries and honey added!  It is soooo GOOD!

To brews from Pennsylvania where beer hit America!  Americans may not have a 5,000 year old history of brewing, but brewing started in PA.  Tradition speaks, but Pennsylvania beer screams drink me!

The original painting sold. You can purchase a limited-edition print at my Etsy Shop.

View the complete Year of Beer Paintings gallery.

Beer Painting of Nugget Nectar by Tröegs Brewing Co. Year of Beer 03.24. Oil on panel, 8"x10".

Year of Beer 03.24. Nugget Nectar by Tröegs Brewing Co. Oil on panel, 8″x10″.

 

 

One thought on “Year of Beer Paintings – Day 83

  1. Pingback: Year of Beer Paintings – Day 365!!!!!!!!!!! | Real Art Is Better!

Leave a Reply

