Year of Beer Paintings – Day 97

Happy National Beer Day!  And Happy Beerthday to me!  Ironic that the two dates coincide! The beer painting of the day is of Pleasure Town IPA from Midnight Sun Brewing Company!  This has been my go-to brew at the MSBC taproom, and now it is available in cans, so I can take it anywhere!  Last night I shared some with my family for my early birthday dinner.  This beer is fun!  I think the label has a nice character to it.  I know that both sexes enjoy a nice IPA and that dudes and chicks are into the Belgian Tripel known as Panty Peeler, but it seems to me these beer labels tell funny stories about what may occur if you imbibe too much of that particular drink.  The Panty Peeler label has a woman riding a caribou while losing her bikini, which is obviously what will occur if you drink a whole bottle of 9% beer.  The Pleasure Town label predicts a similar scenario, but I think you may have to consume the whole six-pack to end up waving your tighty whities as you gallop off into the night on a moose. Even though the man riding the moose is blitzed, you gotta love that mustache!  At least he looks good in his stupor!  The case I bought the day after the cans were released came with a stick-on mustache!  So, contrary to advertising, the mustache was included!  I put it on my beer fridge in my painting studio to keep its upper lip warm.  Enjoy your Beer Day Monday and stop by the Loft for a fresh beer and take a six pack of Pleasure Town IPA home.  Just remember to share the six-pack with a friend so you don’t end up waving your underwear in surrender. To MSBC, my local brewery with a wild sense of humor!  The beer will put you in the right mindset for enjoying the type of gags these labels will inspire!

You can purchase this painting, or a limited-edition print at my Etsy Shop.

View the complete Year of Beer Painting gallery.

Beer Painting of Pleasure Town IPA by Midnight Sun Brewing co in Anchorage Alaska Year of Beer

Year of Beer 04.07. Pleasure Town IPA by Midnight Sun Brewing Co. Oil on panel, 8″x10″.

Leave a Reply

