Year of Beer Paintings – Day 124

Go To IPA from Stone Brewing Company is the daily beer painting!  Where ya goin’ Stone?  Go To IPA is a sessionable brew that won’t make you so drunk that you can’t lift your right arm, phew!  I wouldn’t be able to paint if that was the case, and after a case of other IPAs I am only ready for bed.  Not that I could drink a case of Go To and still function, but I would be better off than if I were to try to drink a whole boat load of Ruination!  Actually, this beer is kinda thin, but when you look at the percentage, only a few pilsners come in this light.  I think Bud Light and Coors Light are right there, at the 4.5% mark.  The difference is this beer has some flavor, actually, those other beers do as well, but you have to drink them cold to avoid their flavor.  Go To IPA, bursting full of hops, and nothing but malted barley for the grains, will taste good even if you let it sit out and paint it all day, like I did.

I brew lighter beer because I want to hydrate as I drink and not worry about drinking too much.  So, I am totally in line with session beer.  Way to be Stone!  You are on the cutting edge of the beer community, and I know whatever you are doing, the rest of the beer world will soon follow.

You can purchase this painting, or a limited-edition print at my Etsy shop.

View the complete Year of Beer Paintings gallery.

Beer Painting of Go To IPA by Stone Brewing Company Year of Beer Paintings

Year of Beer 05.04. Go To IPA by Stone Brewing Co. Oil on panel, 8″x10″.

Leave a Reply

