Year of Beer Paintings – Day 170

The beer painting today is of Ithaca Beer Company’s Flower Power IPA!  This beer has been getting a lot of press, and I can see why!  The scent that erupted from the bottle made me think of Mario powering up on a flower (doodlety doodlety doodlety), and of Austin Powers swingin’ in the 60s in his groovy pad in London.  The flavor was all hop flowers and ended on a bitter note that brought me back for more.  The actual appearance of the beer is just perfect!  Bold and gold!  A combination made, well… in Ithaca NY!  And I can’t wait to go there!

My wife, Maria, who is also my Business Manager booked two tickets to Philadelphia for November 4th.  We’ll be flying back from Boston on the 20th.  I am very excited to be heading to the North East of this country to taste beer for sixteen days!!!  NY, MA, DE, and PA are definitely on my radar!  I’ll start contacting breweries soon about painting live in their tap rooms.

Cheers to great beers!  Flower Power is one world class East Coast style IPA!  Delicious smell, taste and appearance!  A+, gold-star work!

You can purchase this painting, or a limited-edition print at my Etsy shop.

View the complete Year of Beer Paintings gallery.

Beer Painting of Flower Power IPA by Ithaca Beer Co Year of Beer Paintings

Year of Beer 06.19. Flower Power IPA by Ithaca Beer Co. Oil on panel, 8″x10″.

 

 

Leave a Reply

