Year of Beer Paintings – Day 188

I was lucky enough to score a Humidor Series IPA from Cigar City Brewing!  Thanks, Jay and Kelly, for bringing me this one all the way from Tampa, Florida in your luggage!  Have I mentioned that I love the brews Cigar City makes?  I have only had what I could get at the Culmination Beer Festival in 2013.  I poured the beer from the only kegs at the party, everything else was in bottles.

This beer has an incredible frothy, foamy head that stays for a long long time, even until the last sip.  I loved the hop-forward flavor, but the cedar is what makes this beer special.  This bottle wasn’t particularly fresh — born on Nov 13, 2013, but it must have been well-handled, because it was still tasty.

To Cigar City!  Light one up, sit back and enjoy the fact that your beer is super!  I am glad great beer has hit Florida.  Warm climates and delicious beer is a match made in heaven!

You can purchase this painting, or a limited-edition print at my Etsy shop.

View the complete Year of Beer Paintings gallery.

Beer Painting of Humidor Series IPA by Cigar City Brewing Co Year of Beer Paintings

Year of Beer 07.07. Humidor Series IPA by Cigar City Brewing Co. Oil on panel, 8″x10″.

Leave a Reply

