Year of Beer Paintings – Day 270

The featured beer painting of the day is of Brunette Nut Brown Ale by Nebraska Brewing Company, located in La Vista, Nebraska. This English-style brown ale is brewed with six different malts and a perfect hop addition schedule. The malt and hop combination produces a nutty flavor that took me by surprise. I have had beer from most states in the country, but never from Nebraska. I was pleasantly surprised. I thought the lady on the can was pretty attractive, and I already wanted to hold this beer in my hands just because the product design was alluring. I poured it into a shapely glass as I thought it complimented the whole concept of a sexy beer. I had to leave the background blank on this one, and paint it larger than life in order to show all the detail on the can. Oh yeah, I think this beer would be awesome if it came in huge cans like Fosters. Overall, the Brunette is a great session-able brew. I would give it a solid two thumbs up and recommend it to my friends. Too bad Nebraska Brewing does not distribute to Alaska. Thanks, Rich, for sending such a viable Year of Beer entry! I am so glad you are an important part of this project! Six weeks ‘till I get on a plane to the lower 48 states, and tour around breweries on the East coast! Time to start planning that trip. Too bad I can’t stop in Nebraska on this trip! “Uh, pilot, could you pull over? I want to stop for a beer.”

Cheers to Brunette Nut Brown Ale! A fantastic session ale with a perfect malt and hop balance that makes other English style brown ales crumble in comparison!

You can purchase this painting, or a limited-edition print at my Etsy shop.

View the complete Year of Beer Paintings gallery.

Beer Painting of Brunette Nut Brown Ale by Nebraska Brewing Co Year of Beer Paintings

Year of Beer 09.27. Brunette Nut Brown Ale by Nebraska Brewing Co. Oil on panel, 8″x10″.

Leave a Reply

