Year of Beer Paintings – Day 103

Watch out!  The Swam Ape made it to Alaska!  I had to bail to Hawaii, the monster was wreaking havoc on the whole place!  Beware, one taste of the Swamp Ape IPA, and you’ll know the Ape is real!  Florida breweries have not been on my radar, but recently, breweries like Florida Beer Company, and Cigar City Brewing have gotten my attention. I can’t really comment on the quality of this IPA because it didn’t get a fair chance.  After traveling all the way to Alaska in my friend’s luggage, I’m sure it suffered through conditions that compromised the flavor.  Although, IPA was originally designed to withstand higher temps!  I gulped it down with pride, and the 10% IPA brought on a beast of a buzz!  Watch out for Florida Beer as the Swamp Ape might be making its way to your state, and then you will be in for it! To Florida Beer Company with one heck of an IPA!  The intensity of the flavor and aroma will knock the socks off the regular domestic drinker’s feet!

The original painting sold. You can purchase a limited-edition print at my Etsy Shop.

View the complete Year of Beer Paintings gallery. 

Beer painting swamp ape IPA by Florida Beer Company Year of Beer

Year of Beer 04.13. Swamp Ape IPA by Florida Beer Company. Oil on panel, 8″x10″.

1 thought on “Year of Beer Paintings – Day 103

  1. Pingback: Jumble Spoiler – 04/17/14 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a comment