Year of Beer Paintings – Day 147

The daily beer painting is of LaGrave Triple Golden Ale by Tröegs Brewing Company, a Belgian triple that is bottle-conditioned in a corked bottle!  This is the first product from a new corking machine Tröegs recently acquired.  I love popping the top of a fancy beer that has a caged cork!  It sounds like a celebration every time I hear the easily recognizable POP!  The beer was excellent, but I wish I could have cellared it for about a year, but then it would not have made it into the Year of Beer series.  Fruity and sweet, with Belgian yeast notes, this beer is very much a triple and not a Saison.  I tasted pineapple and a bready yeast flavor.

Tröegs makes great beer, and I’m glad I discovered this brewery through this project.  The first bottle of Tröegs beer I tasted was the Mad Elf that arrived in my first ever beer mail (thanks Rich)!  I was hooked after the first sip!  I have also enjoyed and painted Nugget Nectar and Tröegenator!  Will Tröegs bottle Mad Elf with the new corking machine?  A tall boy can would also be very cool like the Tröegenator.

Way to be Tröegs!  I wish I were there in Hershey sampling all the particularly nice offerings available in PA!  I hope your brewery continues to expand with awesome examples of beer like LaGrave!

You can purchase this painting, or a limited-edition print at my Etsy shop.

View the complete Year of Beer Paintings gallery.

Beer Painting of LaGrave Triple Golden Ale by Tröegs Brewing Co Year of Beer Paintings

Year of Beer 05.27. LaGrave Triple Golden Ale by Tröegs Brewing Co. Oil on panel, 8″x10″.

 

Leave a Reply

